Infotainment

Follow the White Rabbit – SASKIA DIEZ x STUDIO BOTANIC

Alice in Wonderland follows the white rabbit, who takes her into a colorful dream world and gives her many fantastic encounters and experiences. It is similar in natural cosmetics, in which the bunny has a very special meaning.  Although he does not lead the consumer into a wonderland full of madness, he shows him the way to a world without animal suffering. With Alice in Wonderland the rabbit is always in a hurry and, symbolically speaking, has to cope with a difficult task. In the real world this can seem quite crazy. But not at all, when one considers how bitter the reality really is and what a great task the bunny symbolizes in the field of cosmetics. The bunny has no less purpose than to end the worldwide animal suffering for which he has little time. Because every day is already too much. The CRUELTY FREE BUNNY label, which is displayed on all our cream boxes, stands for animal-free cosmetics, without any animal ingredients. Something that is very important to us as a vegan natural cosmetics label, which is why the rabbit  is not only found on our packaging, but also in a very special piece of jewellery: a tube key designed by the Munich designer Saskia Diez.


What is a tube key?

 A tube key – also called tube squeezer – is a tool for emptying cream tubes. With it you can squeeze even the smallest residues out of the tube and the evenly rolling prevents breaking points in the tube. It is a practical, ecological and economical tool that completes our STUDIO BOTANIC aluminium tubes in terms of content and practicality.

Why do we have deliberately chosen aluminium tubes? Find out more here.

Saskia Diez Tubenquetscher Schlüssel Schmuck STUDIO BOTANIC COSMCETICS

The SASKIA DIEZ x STUDIO BOTANIC BUNNY KEY 

The goldsmith and product designer Saskia Diez, who designs jewellery and accessories for her label of the same name, used her design talent for us and created a bunny tube key for us. Saskia Diez is one of Germany’s best-known jewellery entrepreneurs. Her style is characterized by strong lines and thoughtful shapes – clean, reduced and at the same time exceptional. The focus of her work is based on sustainable qualities, local responsible production and a conscious handling of materials – a large part of their precious metal is obtained through recycling.

Saskia Diez Tubenquetscher STUDIO BOTANIC COSMETICS
Tubenquetscher-Saskia-Diez-STUDIO BOTANIC - Wenzel Beuys

Saskia Diez used sterling silver for the STUDIO BOTANIC tube key. The shape of the key-is not coincidentally reminiscent of a rabbit head, which is in natural cosmetics and as a signet on our packaging for animal-free products.  With our CRUELTY FREE BUNNY label, we guarantee that all our products are free of animal suffering or animal testing. Various stamps in the bunny head, the SB Signet, the Diamond Signet by Saskia Diez, as well as the 925 mark as a sign for sterling silver, mark its eyes and moustache. The rabbit ears can be pushed onto the Alutube and rolled over the ears.

You can find the BUNNY KEY here.


The rabbit – worldwide symbol of animal welfare

Animal welfare is of course extremely important to us, as a vegan and natural cosmetics label. We would like to express this with our CRUELTY FREE BUNNY label and underline it with the special symbolism of our tube key. In addition to that, the rabbit has great significance in art, literature (Alice follows the white hare into Wonderland) and mythology. He is a true adaption- and survival artist with excellent instincts and sophisticated sensory organs. Furthermore, as a particularly fertile animal for the whole fullness of life, it reflects rebirth and resurrection and is found in countless illustrations.


STUDIO BOTANIC

is part of a new generation of modern natural cosmetics manufacturers. Our formulations are purely plant-based yet highly effective, our design modern and at the same time timeless, our production environmentally friendly and efficient, our products easy to understand and available. “Less is more” is our high standard. Because we know that things can be done differently: without animal testing, without chemical additives, without animal ingredients and without a lot of perfume or fragrances. That’s the motivation that drives us. This is an ongoing process that never ends. A philosophy that we always follow. Just as Alice in Wonderland follows the white rabbit into another world, we want to lead the consumer into a better, animal-free, more beautiful world. Follow the White Rabbit!

Find out more in our Manifesto.

STUDIO BOTANIC Cruelty Free Emoji
Saskia Diez X STUDIO BOTANIC Tubenquetscher, Silver, 925

Infotainment

Follow the White Rabbit – SASKIA DIEZ x STUDIO BOTANIC

Schon Alice im Wunderland folgt dem weißen Hasen, der sie in eine bunte Traumwelt entführt und ihr viele fantastische Begegnungen und Erlebnisse beschert. Ähnlich ist es in der Naturkosmetik, in der dem Hasen eine ganz besondere Bedeutung zukommt.  Zwar führt er den Verbraucher in kein Wunderland voller Verrücktheiten, dafür aber zeigt er ihm den Weg in eine Welt ohne Tierleid. Bei Alice im Wunderland hat es der Hase immer eilig und muss, symbolisch gesehen, eine schwere Aufgabe bewältigen. In der realen Welt kann das durchaus ganz schön verrückt wirken. Ist es aber gar nicht, wenn man bedenkt, wie bitter die Realität wirklich ist und welch große Aufgabe der Hasen im Bereich der Kosmetik symbolisiert. Denn hier hat der Hase kein geringeres Ziel, als das weltweite Tierleid zu beenden. Eine Aufgabe, für die ihm wenig Zeit bleibt. Denn jeder Tag ist bereits zu viel. Das CRUELTY FREE BUNNY Label, das auf all unseren Schachteln abgebildet ist, steht für tierversuchsfreie Kosmetik, ohne tierische Inhaltsstoffe. Etwas, das uns als veganes Naturkosmetiklabel ganz besonders am Herzen liegt, weshalb man den Hasen nicht nur auf unseren Verpackungen findet, sondern auch in einem ganz besonderen Schmuckstück:  Ein Tubenschlüssel, entworfen von der Münchner Designerin Saskia Diez.  


Was ist ein Tubenschlüssel? 

Ein Tubenschlüssel – auch Tubendreher oder Tubenquetscher genannt – ist ein Werkzeug um Cremetuben zu entleeren. Mit ihm kann man selbst kleinste Reste aus der Tube quetschen und das gleichmäßige Aufrollen verhindert Bruchstellen in der Tube. Er ist ein praktisches, ökologisches und ökonomisches Werkzeug, welches unsere STUDIO BOTANIC Alutuben inhaltlich und praktisch ergänzt.

Warum wir uns ganz bewusst für Alutuben entschieden haben, kannst du hier nachlesen.

Saskia Diez Tubenquetscher Schlüssel Schmuck STUDIO BOTANIC COSMCETICS

Der SASKIA DIEZ x STUDIO BOTANIC BUNNY KEY 

Die Goldschmiedin und Produktdesignerin Saskia Diez, die für ihr gleichnamiges Label Schmuck und Accessoires entwirft, hat ihr Designtalent für uns genutzt und sich für uns einen Hasen-Tubenschlüssel ausgedacht. Saskia Diez gehört zu den bekanntesten Schmuckunternehmerinnen Deutschlands. Ihr Stil zeichnet sich durch starke Linien und durchdachte Formen aus – clean, reduziert und gleichzeitig außergewöhnlich. Im Fokus ihres Wirkens stehen nachhaltige Qualitäten, lokale verantwortungsvolle Produktion und ein bewusster Umgang mit Materialien – ein Großteil ihres verwendeten Edelmetalls wird durch Recycling gewonnen.

Saskia Diez Tubenquetscher STUDIO BOTANIC COSMETICS
Tubenquetscher-Saskia-Diez-STUDIO BOTANIC - Wenzel Beuys

Für den STUDIO BOTANIC Tubenschlüssel hat Saskia Diez Sterling Silber verwendet. Die Form des Schlüssels erinnert nicht zufällig an einen Hasenkopf, der in der Naturkosmetik und als Signet auf unseren Verpackungen für tierleidfreie Produkte steht.  Denn mit unserem CRUELTY FREE BUNNY Label garantieren wir, dass all unsere Produkte frei von Tierleid oder Tierversuchen sind. Diverse Stempel im Hasenköpfchen, das SB Signet, das Diamant Signet von Saskia Diez, sowie die 925-Marke als Zeichen für Sterlingsilber, markieren dessen Augen und Schnurrbart. Die Hasenohren kann man auf die Alutube schieben und diese über die Ohren aufrollen.

Den BUNNY KEY findest du hier.


Der Hase –
weltweites Symbol für Tierwohl

Tierwohl ist uns, als veganes Naturkosmetiklabel, natürlich enorm wichtig. Das möchten wir mit unserem CRUELTY FREE BUNNY Label zum Ausdruck bringen und durch die besondere  Symbolik unseres Tubenschlüssels unterstreichen. Darüber hinaus hat der Hase sowohl in der Kunst, der Literatur (Alice folgt dem weißen Hase ins Wunderland) sowie der Mythologie eine große Bedeutung. Er ist ein echter Anpassungs- und Überlebenskünstler mit hervorragenden Instinkten und hoch entwickelten Sinnesorganen. Ferner steht er als besonders fruchtbares Tier für die gesamte Fülle des Lebens, spiegelt Wiedergeburt und Auferstehung wider und findet sich in unzähligen Abbildungen.


STUDIO BOTANIC

zählt zu einer neuen Generation moderner Naturkosmetikhersteller. Unsere Formulierungen sind rein pflanzlich und dennoch hochwirksam, unser Design modern und gleichzeitig zeitlos, unsere Produktion umweltfreundlich und effizient zugleich, unsere Produkte leicht verständlich und erhältlich. “Weniger ist mehr“ ist unser hoher Anspruch. Denn wir wissen: Es geht auch anders: Ohne Tierversuche, ohne chemische Zusätze, ohne tierische Inhaltsstoffe und ohne viel Parfum und Duftstoffe. Das ist die Motivation, die uns antreibt. Dabei handelt es sich um einen fortlaufenden Prozess, der niemals endet. Einer Philosophie, der wir stets folgen. So wie Alice im Wunderland dem weißen Hasen in eine andere Welt folgt, wollen wir den Verbraucher in eine bessere, tierleidfreie schönere Welt führen. Follow the White Rabbit!

Erfahre mehr in unserem Manifest.

STUDIO BOTANIC Cruelty Free Emoji