Ingredients

Shea Butter

Protection and care with long-term effects

Shea butter / Karite butter comes from the fruit of the karite tree (vitellaria paradoxa) which grows in the African savannah between Senegal and Uganda and can reach heights of 20 metres. The karite nuts grow like grapes on the tree and are part of the berry family. The fruits can be harvested between April and June and the nut, which is 50 per cent fat, can be processed into a butter. Pure karite butter has a shelf life of up to four years, even at high temperatures, and has long been used in Africa as a moisturising cream. It is very easy to apply.


Vitamins as antioxidants

The Vitamin E content also has antioxidant effects and fights free radicals. It also increases the skin’s collagen content, so that your skin appears smoother, fresher and younger. It also supports healing by promoting cell regeneration and allowing skin damage to heal quicker. Scar formation can therefore also be reduced. The secondary plant-based ingredient beta carotene is a component of shea butter with purported cell-protecting effects. It can also prevent inflammation.

It also increases the skin’s collagen content, so that your skin appears smoother, fresher and younger.
Fatty acids: natural moisturisers  

A major component of precious karite butter are unsaturated fatty acids such as oleic acid, stearic acid, linolenic acid and palmitic acid. They ensure that the natural moisture of the skin is maintained and that it feels beautifully soft and silky. It has emollient, soothing and smoothing effects, stimulating blood flow and promoting elasticity. Oleic acids also act as a protective layer over the skin, providing a barrier against harmful environmental influences. Another advantage is the fact that the oil can be spread over and absorbed by the skin easily. Providing the skin with sustained care.

STUDIO BOTANIC Shea Butter Illustration
Lipids as skin stabilisers

The special thing about karite butter is the high proportion of unsaponifiable matter. Particularly the triterpenes which are part of the group of lipids, strengthening the lipid barriers of the horny layer and ensuring a stable skin barrier, which is why shea butter works well on dry skin with a tendency towards neurodermatitis. Triterpenes can also inhibit inflammation and reduce itching. It also works to provide consistency and ensures that a cream is wonderfully silky and easy to apply.

Which is why shea butter works well on dry skin with a tendency towards neurodermatitis.
Shea Butter an overview of the most important benefits:
  • It spreads easily onto skin, is quickly absorbed and is not greasy.
  • It makes the skin soft and smooth.
  • It supplies the skin with intensive moisture and supports the moisture balance long term.
  • It forms a protective layer over the skin and protects it against harmful environmental influences.
  • It combats free radicals, encourages cell regeneration and reduces the appearance of small wrinkles.
  • It works to alleviate inflammation and reduce itching.
  • It is well tolerated and is therefore also suitable for sensitive skin.
  • It improves the whole complexion.

INCI: Butyrospermum Parkii Butter

Inhaltsstoffe

Sheabutter

Schutz und Pflege mit Langzeitwirkung

Sheabutter /  Karitébutter  wird aus der Frucht des Karitébaumes (Vitellaria paradoxa) gewonnen, der in den afrikanischen Savannen zwischen Senegal und Uganda wächst und bis zu 20 Meter hoch werden kann. Die Kariténüsse wachsen traubenartig am Baum und gehören zur Familie der Beeren. Zwischen April und Juni können die Früchte geerntet und der Fruchtkern, der ca. 50 Prozent Fett enthält, zu Butter weiterverarbeitet werden. Reine Karitébutter ist selbst bei hohen Temperaturen bis zu vier Jahren haltbar und wird von den Afrikanern schon seit jeher als Pflegecreme genutzt.Sie gilt als sehr verträglich.

Vitamine als Antioxidantien

Das enthaltene Vitamin E wirkt antioxidativ und bekämpft freie Radikale. Gleichzeitig erhöht es den Kollagengehalt und sorgt dafür, dass deine Haut straffer, frischer und jünger aussieht. Zudem unterstützt es die Wundheilung, da es die Zellregeneration fördert und Hautschäden dadurch schneller abheilen können. Ebenso kann Narbenbildung reduziert werden. Auch dem sekundären Pflanzenstoff Beta-Karotin, ebenfalls ein Bestandteil der Sheabutter, wird eine zellschützende Wirkung nachgesagt. Darüber hinaus kann er Entzündungen vorbeugen.

Zudem unterstützt es die Wundheilung, da es die Zellregeneration fördert und Hautschäden dadurch schneller abheilen können.
Fettsäuren als Feuchtigkeitslieferanten    

Hauptbestandteil der kostbaren Karitébutter sind ungesättigte Fettsäuren wie Ölsäure, Stearinsäure, Linolensäure und Palmitinsäure. Sie sorgen dafür, dass der natürliche Feuchtigkeitsgehalt deiner Haut erhalten bleibt und sie sich schön weich und geschmeidig anfühlt. Sie wirken rückfettend, beruhigend und glättend, regen die Durchblutung an und fördern die Elastizität. Hinzu kommt, dass sich die Ölsäuren wie ein Schutzfilm um deine Haut legen und sie dadurch vor schädlichen Umwelteinflüssen bewahrt. Ein zusätzlicher Pluspunkt ist, dass die Öle sich gut auf der Haut verteilen lassen und schnell einziehen. So wird deine Haut nachhaltig gepflegt.

Lipide als Hautstabilisatoren

Das Besondere an der hochwertigen Karitébutter ist der hohe Anteil an unverseifbaren Bestandteilen. Insbesondere die Triterpene, die zur Gruppe der Lipide gehören, stärken die Lipidbarriere der Hornschicht und gewährleisten eine stabile Hautbarriere, weshalb sich Sheabutter günstig auf trockene, zu Neurodermitis neigender Haut auswirkt. Triterpene können außerdem Entzündungen hemmen und Juckreiz mindern. Zudem dienen sie als Konsistenzgeber und sorgen dafür, dass die Creme schön geschmeidig ist und sich gut auftragen lässt.

Weshalb sich Sheabutter günstig auf trockene, zu Neurodermitis neigender Haut auswirkt.
Sheabutter – Die wichtigsten Vorteile im Überblick:
  • Sie lässt sich gut auf der Haut verteilen und zieht schnell ein.
  • Sie macht die Haut weich und geschmeidig.
  • Sie versorgt die Haut intensiv mit Feuchtigkeit und unterstützt nachhaltig die Feuchtigkeitsbalance.
  • Sie sorgt für eine stabile Hautbarriere und schützt die Haut vor schädlichen Umwelteinflüssen.
  • Sie bekämpft freie Radikale, fördert die Zellregeneration und mindert kleine Fältchen.
  • Sie wirkt entzündungshemmende und lindert Juckreiz.
  • Sie ist sehr gut verträglich und eignet sich somit auch für sensible Haut.
  • Sie verbessert das gesamte Hautbild.

INCI: Butyrospermum Parkii Butter

YouTube aktivieren?

Auf dieser Seite gibt es mind. ein YouTube Video. Cookies für diese Website wurden abgelehnt. Dadurch können keine YouTube Videos mehr angezeigt werden, weil YouTube ohne Cookies und Tracking Mechanismen nicht funktioniert. Willst du YouTube dennoch freischalten?